Improving Your Process, Enhancing Your Products, Increasing Your Profits

Call for Award Nominees

Recipients of the 1943 Premier Seedsman Award: Hiram Johnson, Conrad Nietfeld, Charles V. Simpson, and Oscar J. Olson.

We encourage members to submit nominations for MCIA’s annual Honorary Premier Seedsman, Premier Seedsman, and Achievement in Crop Improvement awards, which will be presented at the MCIA Annual Meeting, January 12, 2022.

If you know a producer, seed conditioner, or supporter of MCIA deserving of recognition for their service to the seed industry, involvement in MCIA, and contributions to their community, or if you have questions about nomination requirements, please contact Roger Wippler at 1-800-510-6242 or by e-mail at